top of page

Serving Campton Township residents since 1990

As provided for under 70 ILCS 3105 the District was organized by the voters of Campton Township, by referendum, on November 6, 1990.  From the time the District was organized until March 31, 2020, through a variety of multi-year agreements and extensions, solid waste collection services were provided by Waste Management, Inc. or earlier entities later acquired by Waste Management.  Effective April 1, 2020 the District and LRS entered into an exclusive five-year franchise agreement for residential solid waste services through March 31, 2025.


The affairs of the District are managed by a volunteer, five-member Board of Trustees.  Each Trustee is a resident of Campton Township and was appointed by the Campton Township Supervisor with the advice and consent of the Campton Township Board of Township Trustees.  Each Trustee serves for a staggered five-year term.

Current Trustees and their appointed term of service:

President - Larry Gallagher  (2018 - 2023)

Asst. Treasurer - Bill Miller  (2022 - 2024)

Secretary - Steven Cartwright  (2021 - 2025)

Treasurer - Tim Hansen  (2021 - 2026)

Bryan Kerwin  (2022 - 2027)

bottom of page